January 2012 Deals n’ Steals Tally

Standard

Wow! My first month of couponing and freebies has come to an end. I have to admit, I concentrated a little more on freebies this month… though I did get a $2 off Tide coupon that I am super happy about!  I started keeping a weekly list of what I sign up for, and at the end of the month I will print it out and check off items as they arrive. There is a collapsible  fabric bag by the door to collect freebies as they come in, but I have not figured out what to do with them at the end of each month. This is what arrived this month, at zero cost to me.

This was all 100% FREE

What I signed up for this Month:

$380.10 in full size freebies (like the normal product you buy in the store)

$55.40 in sample sized freebies (value average of 10 cents each)

$282 in magazine subscriptions(most full 1 year subscriptions by mail, a few digital or 1 time only issues)

$45 in free e-books (a novel, a craft book, a few recipe books and a family organizational book)

I also entered 20 contests! Most of which were photo contests. I entered a picture of my family in their PJs on a holiday trip from a few years ago, and won first prize in a pajama contest! The prize is a pair of footie pajama pants and matching shirt, in plum purple, for an adult woman. They are a little loose in the ankle area but otherwise pretty nice. You would have expected the fabric to be thicker, as these are not the warmest pajama pants I own…but they are cute, comfy and keep my toes clean while I dance around the house. 🙂 They are a $40 value.

$810.50 IN ONE MONTH!

Amount that went into bank account so far? $0.00. 

I know it sounds like a silly thing to be proud of, but this is all without the use of a single coupon. This is with minimal work on my end, just filling out some forms. Its money I do not have to pay out of our hard earned paychecks. no embarassing coupon BS at the store,either.
11 more months like this one (God willing) and we are talking $9,600 dollars SAVED in one year, with minimal time investment.
😀 Damn, I am GOOD.  😉

About littlemomontheprairie

Passionate about cooking, crafts and learning how to leave the 'Big City'(Chicago) lifestyle behind for a more simple way to be. Follow along as I start my adventures in couponing and freebies, try some of my recipes...lets talk about kids, or country life or commiserate with me about how men do not do their share of the housework...

Comments are closed.