What Does Valentine’s Day Mean to You?

Standard

Because I love ya!

Valentine’s day has always been more about the little things in our house. Birthdays are a much bigger production. We   don’t usually go out for Vday, but I do like to make a special dinner. IF we buy gifts for one another (sometimes we make  them) it is a small token of affection or something that the person needs…this year us adults exchanged t-shirts, and I put  together a small gift basket for Lil’ G that had dollar store manicure stuff in it. We are working on getting her to stop biting  her nails, and I though this might be a fun way. We keep it small and light, no pressure and little money spent. How do  YOU celebrate the day of love? Tell me in the comments!

With all the customize-able freebies this year, everyone in my house got a personalized Valentine from me. I also snagged 30 free personalized Valentines for Lil’ G! They were a HUGE hit, and there was even a few left over for family. This is the one I got, with one of my favorite pictures of my princess! What a smiley happy sunshine baby!

Vista Print Freebie!

😀 The Valentines (and birthday treats) you send to school here in our rural town are somewhat of a status symbol, and although I do not usually fall into the “Keeping up with the Jones’s” attitude, I was pleased to hear that the Valentines we sent were the HIT of the school party. Even over the ones that had candy!

All together it was a quiet day and a quiet night, filled with smiles and affection. The boys each brought me flowers, which I broke up into little bunches and spread out all over the house. Daisies, a few roses, tulips and carnations…MH even brought Lil’ G her own bouquet of carnations, it really made her day!

Happy Valentine’s day, everyone! And if no one has said it to you yet today…I Love You! 🙂

About littlemomontheprairie

Passionate about cooking, crafts and learning how to leave the 'Big City'(Chicago) lifestyle behind for a more simple way to be. Follow along as I start my adventures in couponing and freebies, try some of my recipes...lets talk about kids, or country life or commiserate with me about how men do not do their share of the housework...

Comments are closed.